Facilities, Material and Support

Committee Executives


Vice President of Sales
PowerRail Incorporated
205 Clark Road
Duryea, PA  18642
[email protected]

Vice Chair

Jeff Clapper
Superintendent Motive Power
Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway Co.
100 East First Street
Brewster OH 44613
[email protected]

Committee Members

Dustin Berndt VP of Motive Power Reading and Blue Mountain Railroad Port Clinton, PA  
Ron Delevan Technical Manager-Traction Morgan Advanced Products Greenville, SC  
Brian Gessel Supply Chain Manager CSX Corporation Huntington, WV  
Michael Hartung Supt of Locomotive Material Norfolk Southern Corporation Roanoke, VA 2nd Vice President
Robert Hodge Plant Manager Industrial Maintenance & Engineering Nashville, TN  
Steve Hulshizer Manager Loco. Material Quality BNSF Railway Fort Worth, TX  
Craig Opacic Sales & Business Development R&W Machine Bedford Park, IL  
Bill Peterman Director-Operations BP Railway Services Pierrefonds, Quebec  
Tad Volkmann Chief Consultant TADCO Railroad Consultants, LLC Omaha, NE Past President
Michael Zerafa VP-Business Process PowerRail, Incorporated Duryea, PA